The KHL is proud to announce the completion of the third and final stage of the selection process to determine the players who will compete in the KHL Master Show and KHL All-Star Game to take place in Kazan, on the 19th and 20th of January, 2019. The teams representing the four Divisions of the League will first compete in the Master Show, then, the next day, in the KHL All-Star Game, comprising a mini-tournament between the four teams.

As tradition dictates, the All-Star Game rosters were established with a three-stage process. The first stage of the selection process was the fans’ vote, when the supporters chose two defensemen and two forwards for each Division. This was followed by the journalists’ vote, when members of the media cast their votes to add one goaltender, one defenseman, and one forward to each team. The third and final stage was the League’s vote, when 16 more stars (one goaltender, one defenseman, and two forwards) were selected by the KHL. Right before the game, the best four players from the JHL Challenge Cup – played one day before in Nizhnekamsk – will strengthen the four Division teams.

2019 Week of Hockey Stars: Fans select starting lines

KHL All-Star Game 2019: Media selects 12 more stars

44 players, representing 23 KHL teams, will skate in Tatarstan:

Bobrov Division

Julius Hudacek (Spartak, journalists’ choice),
Magnus Hellberg (SKA, KHL’s choice);

Matthew Maione (Dinamo Riga, fans’ choice),
Patrik Hersley (SKA, fans’ choice),
Sami Lepisto (Jokerit, journalists’ choice),
Miika Koivisto (HC Dynamo, KHL’s choice);

Linus Videll (Dinamo Riga, fans’ choice),
Nikita Gusev (SKA, fans’ choice),
Dmitry Kagarlitsky (HC Dynamo, journalists’ choice),
Alexander Khokhlachyov (Spartak, KHL’s choice),
Alexander Barabanov (SKA, KHL’s choice).

Tarasov Division

Ilya Sorokin (CSKA, journalists’ choice),
Konstantin Barulin (HC Sochi, KHL’s choice);

Jakub Nakladal (Lokomotiv, fans’ choice),
Nikita Nesterov (CSKA, fans’ choice),
Alexander Yelesin (Lokomotiv, journalists’ choice),
Kristian Khenkel (Dinamo Minsk, KHL’s choice);

Kirill Kaprizov (CSKA, fans’ choice),
Andrei Loktionov (Lokomotiv, fans’ choice),
Miro Aaltonen (Vityaz, journalists’ choice),
Michal Repik (Slovan, KHL’s choice),
Eric O’Dell (HC Sochi, KHL’s choice).

Kharlamov Division

Jakub Kovar (Avtomobilist, journalists’ choice),
Vladislav Podyapolsky (Ak Bars, KHL’s choice);

Paul Postma (Ak Bars, fans’ choice),
Nikita Tryamkin (Avtomobilist, fans’ choice),
Viktor Antipin (Metallurg, journalists’ choice),
Denis Barantsev (Torpedo, KHL’s choice);

Sergei Mozyakin (Metallurg, fans’ choice),
Nigel Dawes (Avtomobilist, fans’ choice),
Vitaly Kravtsov (Traktor, journalists’ choice),
Juuso Puustinen (Neftekhimik, KHL’s choice),
Stephane Da Costa (Avtomobilist, KHL’s choice).

Chernyshev Division

Juha Metsola (Salavat Yulaev, journalists’ choice),
Igor Bobkov (Avangard, KHL’s choice);

Philip Larsen (Salavat Yulaev, fans’ choice),
Darren Dietz (Barys, fans’ choice),
Marc-Andre Gragnani (Kunlun RS, journalists’ choice),
Jan Kolar (Amur, KHL’s choice);

Sergei Shirokov (Avangard, fans’ choice),
Ilya Mikheyev (Avangard, fans’ choice),
Anton Burdasov (Salavat Yulaev, journalists’ choice),
Roman Starchenko (Barys, KHL’s choice),
Nikita Mikhailov (Sibir, KHL’s choice).

Fans can buy tickets for the Week of Hockey Stars events (WHL All-Star Game, JHL Challenge Cup, KHL Master Show and All-Star Game) on the official site.

Alessandro Seren Rosso Alessandro Seren Rosso
KHL press office KHL press office
exclusive for

Related clubs

Avangard (Omsk) Avangard (Omsk)
Avtomobilist (Ekaterinburg) Avtomobilist (Ekaterinburg)
Ak Bars (Kazan) Ak Bars (Kazan)
Amur (Khabarovsk) Amur (Khabarovsk)
Barys (Nur-Sultan) Barys (Nur-Sultan)
Vityaz (Moscow Region) Vityaz (Moscow Region)
Dinamo (Minsk) Dinamo (Minsk)
Dinamo (Riga) Dinamo (Riga)
Jokerit (Helsinki) Jokerit (Helsinki)
Прямая ссылка на материал