the official website of the 2019 Week of Hockey Stars annouced the results of the fans' vote to select 16 players for the starting lines of the four teams which will contest the 2019 KHL All-Star Game.

Over the past ten days, thousands of fans had their say in selecting four players (two forwards and two defensemen) for each Division. The results are as follows:

Bobrov Division


Mathew Maione (Dinamo Riga) – 2,536 votes

Patrik Hersley (SKA) – 1,848 votes


Nikita Gusev (SKA) – 2,160 votes

Linus Videll (Dinamo Riga) – 1,314 votes

Tarasov Division


Nikita Nesterov (CSKA) – 1,683 votes

Jakub Nakladal (Lokomotiv) - 1,236 votes


Kirill Kaprizov (CSKA) – 2,425 votes

Andrei Loktionov (Lokomotiv) – 1,026 votes

Kharlamov Division


Paul Postma (Ak Bars) - 1,802 votes

Nikita Tryamkin (Avtomobilist) – 1,267 votes


Nigel Dawes (Avtomobilist) – 2,248 votes

Sergei Mozyakin (Metallurg Magnitogorsk) – 1,790 votes

Chernyshev Division


Darren Dietz (Barys) – 2,175 votes

Philip Larsen (Salavat Yulaev) — 1,742 votes


Sergei Shirokov (Avangard) – 1,873 votes

Ilya Mikheyev (Avangard) – 1,872 votes

Mathew Maione, Dinamo Riga defenseman:

- It is a real surprise for me. I really appreciated that the fans love my style of hockey and vote for me. I am happy that could be at this event with great players. I don’t think that I would have enough time to prepare some tricks, but I do everything to entertain fans.

This concludes the first stage of the selection process. The second stage is the journalists' vote, in which members of the media select the starting goaltender, plus one defenseman and one forward, for each Division. Later KHL sporting department will choose the latest players for All-Star weekend. The final 44 players’s list will be unveiled on December 19. Best players of JHL Challenge Cup would fill four spots in the teams.

Related clubs

Avangard (Omsk) Avangard (Omsk)
Avtomobilist (Ekaterinburg) Avtomobilist (Ekaterinburg)
Ak Bars (Kazan) Ak Bars (Kazan)
Barys (Nur-Sultan) Barys (Nur-Sultan)
Dinamo (Riga) Dinamo (Riga)
Lokomotiv (Yaroslavl) Lokomotiv (Yaroslavl)
Metallurg (Magnitogorsk) Metallurg (Magnitogorsk)
Salavat Yulaev (Ufa) Salavat Yulaev (Ufa)
SKA (Saint Petersburg) SKA (Saint Petersburg)
CSKA (Moscow) CSKA (Moscow)
Прямая ссылка на материал