Richard Delacy,
exclusive for

At a meeting of the Board of Directors of the Kontinental Hockey League held in Moscow on Wednesday, the 24th of May, the full list of clubs accepted for participation in the 2017-18 Championship was confirmed.

The number of competing teams is to be 27, two fewer than in the 2016-17 season, with Metallurg Novokuznetsk and Medvescak Zagreb being the two departing clubs. Neither the “Blacksmiths” of Novokuznetsk, nor the “Bears” of Zagreb were able to submit the required documentation demonstrating that they met the strict criteria demanded by the League of its participating clubs.

The full list is as follows:

Western Conference

 Bobrov Division

 Tarasov Division

 Dinamo Minsk

Vityaz Moscow Region

Dinamo Riga

Dynamo Moscow

Jokerit Helsinki

Lokomotiv Yaroslavl

SKA Saint Petersburg

Severstal Cherepovets

 Slovan Bratislava

Torpedo Nizhny Novgorod

Spartak Moscow

HC Sochi


Eastern Conference

Kharlamov Division

Chernyshev Division

Avtomobilist Yekaterinburg

Avangard Omsk

Ak Bars Kazan

Admiral Vladivostok

Lada Togliatti

Amur Khabarovsk

Metallurg Magnitogorsk

Barys Astana

Neftekhimik Nizhnekamsk

Kunlun Red Star

Traktor Chelyabinsk

 Salavat Yulaev Ufa

Ugra Khanty-Mansiysk

 Sibir Novosibirsk


Richard Delacy,
exclusive for
Прямая ссылка на материал