High Five. Season closing ceremony

22 May 2013, 23:00

On the 22nd of May the KHL staged the Closing Ceremony for 2012-13 season. During this celebration the heroes of the fifth Kontinental Hockey League season were presented with awards covering 23 different categories.

The Vsevolod Bobrov prize for the highest scoring team in the championship was, like a year ago, won by SKA, whose players scored 238 goals.

The trophy for the League’s top goalscorer went to Metallurg Magnitogorsk forward Sergei Mozyakin, whose account for regular championship stood at 35 goals.

The trophy for the League’s top scorer (goals + assists) in the regular championship was also won by Mozyakin, with 76 points (25 goals, 41 assists).

Another prize going Mozyakin’s way was the “Golden Stick” trophy, which goes to the man voted the most valuable player in the regular championship.

The award for the highest scoring defenseman of the season went to Renat Mamashev from Neftekhimik, who notched 42 points (10 goals, 32 assists).

The “Sekunda” (Split Second) prize, for scoring the earliest and latest goals in a KHL game, was won by Dinamo Riga forward Miks Indrasis, with a goal timed at 0:08 (vs SKA, 31.10.2012) and Severstal attacker Denis Kazionov, who scored with the clock showing the KHL record 118:48 (vs Lokomotiv, 25.02.2013).

The award for “Best plus-minus” during regular championship was won by Sibir forward Jonas Enlund, who in 51 games earned an overall rating of +27.

The “Iron Man” award, given to the player who has played the most championship games over the last three seasons, went to Traktor forward Stanislav Chistov, who had 220 outings.

The “Best Troika” award, for the highest-scoring combination of forwards in the regular championship, was won by Metallurg Magnitogorsk attacking line of Nikolai Kulemin – Evgeny Malkin – Sergei Mozyakin, who together amassed 40 goals.

The Alexei Cherepanov prize for the best rookie of the season was won by Traktor forward Valery Nichushkin.

The “Gentleman On Ice” award, which is handed to one defenseman and one attacker, and rewards players who combine sporting excellence with impeccable behavior, was won by SKA defenseman Kevin Dallman (+15 and 22 penalty minutes) and Magnitka forward Sergei Mozyakin (82 points (37 goals, 35 assists) and 6 penalty minutes).

The award for best goaltender of the season as well as “MVP Trophy” for the playoffs went to Alexander Yeryomenko of Dynamo Moscow.

The trophy For Services To Hockey goes to the greatest hockey veteran to recognize his valuable contribution to his team’s success, and this year it was awarded to Neftekhimik goaltender Maxim Sokolov.

The “Golden Helmet” prize, which goes to each of the six players selected for the All-Star team of the season, was this year won by goaltender Alexander Yeryomenko (Dynamo Moscow), defensemen Ilya Nikulin (Ak Bars) and Ilya Gorokhov (Dynamo Moscow), and forwards Alexander Radulov (SKA), Viktor Tikhonov (SKA) and Sergei Mozyakin (Metallurg Magnitogorsk).

The award for the best coach of the season for the second year in a row went to Dynamo Moscow boss Oleg Znarok.

The Valentin Sych award, given to the hockey club chief who has shown the best leadership of his club during the season, goes this year to Dynamo Moscow president Arkady Rotenberg.

The Vladimir Piskunov award for the best club administrator was won by Traktor’s Anatoly Vorobyov.

The Andrei Zimin award for the best team doctor went to Valery Konov (Dynamo Moscow).

The Andrei Starovoitov award, the Golden Whistle, presented each year to the best referee of the season, was won by Eduard Odins of Riga.

The award for the best hockey journalist of the season was shared by Alexander Lyutikov and Alexei Shevchenko.

The title of “Best Television Channel” goes to Chello Central Europe zrt.

The award for the best TV hockey commentator of the season went to Sergei Fedotov, of the KHL-TV channel.

Прямая ссылка на материал