On Friday, Nov 26, the media poll to pick the players that will skate at the Fonbet 2022 KHL All-Star Game has ended.

The press representatives picked three skaters for each of the teams. These are the results:

Team Eurasia: Darren Dietz (Barys), Nick Bailen, Lukas Sedlak (both — Traktor);
Team Russia: Nikita Tertyshny (Traktor), Dmitry Rashevsky (Dynamo Moscow), Andrei Kuzmenko (SKA);
Team North America: Kenny Agostino (Torpedo), Brian O’Neill (Jokerit), Steven Kampfer (Ak Bars);
Team Scandinavia: Teemu Pulkkinen (Traktor), Jori Lehtera (Spartak), Marko Anttila (Jokerit).

This is how the teams look like so far:

Team Eurasia
Goalie: Alexei Kolosov (Dinamo Minsk, first-time All-Star appearance);
Defensemen: Janis Jaks (HC Sochi, first-time appearance), Darren Dietz (Barys, third appearance), Nick Bailen (Traktor, third appearance);
Forwards: Ilya Usov (Dinamo Minsk, first-time appearance), Nikita Mikhailis (Barys, first-time appearance), Lukas Sedlak (Traktor, second appearance).

Team Russia
Goalie: Dmitry Shikin (Avtomobilist, first-time appearance);
Defenseman: Grigory Panin (Salavat Yulaev, first-time appearance);
Forwards: Vadim Shipachyov (Dynamo Moscow, sixth appearance), Ivan Nikolishin (Amur, first-time appearance), Nikita Tertyshny (Traktor, first-time appearance), Dmitry Rashevsky (Dynamo Moscow, first-time appearance), Andrei Kuzmenko (SKA, first-time appearance).

Team North America
Goalie: Edward Pasquale (Lokomotiv, first-time appearance);
Defensemen: Mat Robinson (SKA, fifth appearance), Steven Kampfer (Ak Bars, first-time appearance);
Forwards: Corban Knight (Avangard, first-time appearance), Philippe Maillet (Metallurg, first-time appearance), Kenny Agostino (Traktor, first-time appearance), Brian O’Neill (Jokerit, first-time appearance).

Team Scandinavia
Goalie: Juha Metsola (Salavat Yulaev, fourth appearance);
Defenseman: Oliwer Kaski (Avangard, first-time appearance);
Forwards: Teemu Hartikainen (Salavat Yulaev, first-time appearance), Niko Ojamaki (Vityaz, first-time appearance), Teemu Pulkkinen (Traktor, first-time appearance), Jori Lehtera (Spartak, third appearance), Marko Anttila (Jokerit, first-time appearance).

The remaining players will be selected by the League. Each team will comprise two goalies, nine skaters, and two coaches. The League will name the final rosters exactly one month to the 2022 Fonbet All-Star Game, on Tuesday, Dec 14.

44 players will be picked to skate in the event. The best player from the 2022 JHL Challenge Cup will automatically be added to the Team Russia roster.

Alessandro Seren Rosso Alessandro Seren Rosso
KHL press office KHL press office
exclusive for khl.ru
Прямая ссылка на материал