KHL press office KHL press office
exclusive for

Next season, the KHL will be back to 24 teams. The news was confirmed at the meeting of the league’s Board of Directors on March 31.

After assessing the documents submitted by all the contestants, the board was able to confirm that 24 teams will take part in in 2021-2022.

The full list of competing teams for the 14th season of KHL action is as follows:

  1. Avangard Omsk
  2. Avtomobilist Yekaterinburg
  3. Admiral Vladivostok (Admiral will be allowed to compete in next season’s championship if, before July 31, 2021, it repays all monies owing to players and coaches from the 2017/18 season)
  4. Ak Bars Kazan
  5. Amur Khabarovsk
  6. Barys Nur-Sultan
  7. Vityaz Moscow Region
  8. Dinamo Minsk
  9. Dynamo Moscow
  10. Dinamo Riga
  11. Jokerit Helsinki
  12. Kunlun Red Star
  13. Lokomotiv Yaroslavl
  14. Metallurg Magnitogorsk
  15. Neftekhimik Nizhnekamsk
  16. Salavat Yulaev Ufa
  17. Severstal Cherepovets
  18. Sibir Novosibirsk
  19. SKA St. Petersburg
  20. Spartak Moscow
  21. Torpedo Nizhny Novgorod
  22. Traktor Chelyabinsk
  23. HC Sochi
  24. CSKA Moscow
KHL press office KHL press office
exclusive for
Прямая ссылка на материал