The Competitions Department of the Kontinental Hockey League has selected the third lines for Teams East and West, who on the 23rd of January at Moscow’s VTB Ice Palace will contest the 2016 All-Star Game. 

Joining those already chosen to represent the Western Conference will be defensemen Milan Jurcina (Medvescak) and Ziyat Paigin (HC Sochi), plus forwards Kaspars Daugavins (Torpedo), Dmitry Kagarlitsky (Severstal) and Brandon Kozun (Jokerit); 

Linking up with their fellow stars from the East will be defensemen Tobias Viklund (Lada) and Jonathon Blum (Admiral), plus forwards Kirill Kaprizov (Metallurg Novokuznetsk), Mikhail Varnakov (Ak Bars) and Nigel Dawes (Barys Astana). 

With the League’s selections, the rosters for the All-Star Game teams are now complete. The starting lines and goalies, selected by the fans, are as follows: 

Team West 
Goaltender Alexei Murygin (Lokomotiv), (8,323 votes); defensemen Mat Robinson (Dynamo Moscow) (8,112) and Nikita Zaitsev (CSKA) (5,087); and forwards Alexander Radulov (CSKA) (16,227), Ilya Kovalchuk (SKA, 9,695) and Matt Ellison (Dinamo Minsk) 8,140); 

Team East
Goaltender Alexander Salak (Sibir) (9,661 votes), defensemen: Alexander Loginov (Salavat Yulaev) (8,783) and Vladimir Denisov (Traktor) (5,930); forwards: Sergei Mozyakin (Metallurg Magnitogorsk) 13,540), Linus Omark (Salavat Yulaev) (7,339) and Vladimir Sobotka (Avangard) (7,020). 

The second lines and goalies, chosen by the journalists: 

Team West
Goaltender Ilya Sorokin (CSKA), defensemen Philip Larsen (Jokerit) and Cam Barker (Slovan), plus forwards Nikita Gusev (SKA), Vadim Shipachyov (SKA) and Daniil Apalkov (Lokomotiv); 

Team East
Goaltender Juha Metsola (Amur), defensemen Oskars Bartulis (Admiral) and Kevin Dallman (Barys), plus forwards Danis Zaripov (Metallurg Magnitogorsk), Anatoly Golyshev (Avtomobilist) and Jan Kovar (Metallurg Magnitogorsk). 

The coaches and the officials will be appointed in the near future. 

We remind all fans that they have only ten days remaining in which to book their places for the greatest hockey show of the season. Tickets may be purchased via the official All-Star Game website (with no service charge) or via the website of the ticket agency (with a 10% service charge).
Прямая ссылка на материал