At noon on Wednesday, the 30th of December, the final votes were cast in the journalists’ ballot to select the second lines and goaltenders for teams East and West, who will contest the 2016 KHL All-Star Game on Saturday, the 23rd of January, at Moscow’s VTB Ice Palace. 

For Team West, the men from the mass media chose goaltender Ilya Sorokin (CSKA), defensemen Philip Larsen (Jokerit) and Cam Barker (Slovan), plus forwards Nikita Gusev (SKA), Vadim Shipachyov (SKA) and Daniil Apalkov (Lokomotiv). 

For Team East, the journalists’ selections were as follows: goaltender Juha Metsola (Amur), defensemen Oskars Bartulis (Admiral) and Kevin Dallman (Barys), plus forwards Danis Zaripov (Metallurg Magnitogorsk), Anatoly Golyshev (Avtomobilist) and Jan Kovar (Metallurg Magnitogorsk). 

The third lines will be selected by the KHL Competitions Department. 

Fans still have 24 days to book their places for the greatest hockey show of the season. Tickets may be purchased via the official All-Star Game website (with no service charge) or via the website of the ticket agency (with a 10% service charge).
Прямая ссылка на материал