East and West second lines selected

29 December 2014, 13:32
39_20140111_ASG_MASTER_VNB_KUZ5-478x268.jpgAt noon, Moscow Time, on Monday the 29th of December, the final votes were cast in the journalists’ ballot to select the second lines and goaltenders for teams East and West, who will contest the 2015 KHL All-Star Game on the 25th of January at Sochi’s Bolshoy Ice Dome. The man deemed most worthy of selection was undoubtedly Dinamo Minsk’s Jonathan Cheechoo (pictured) – the experienced Canadian forward was the choice of around a third of all those who voted. 

Joining him in Team West will be CSKA goaltender Stanislav Galimov, defensemen Nikita Zaitsev (CSKA) and Andrei Mironov (Dynamo Moscow), plus forwards Artemy Panarin (SKA) and Wojtek Wolski (Torpedo). 

For Team East, the men from the mass media chose Avtomobilist netminder Jakub Kovar, a defensive pair of Patrik Hersley (Sibir) and Ilya Nikulin (Ak Bars), and an offense comprising Denis Parshin (Avangard), Dmitry Kugryshev (Sibir) and Nigel Dawes (Barys).
Прямая ссылка на материал