All-Star Game first lines and goalies announced

23 December 2014, 13:17

Today, December 23, was the final day of the fans’ vote to select the starting line-ups for the Eastern and Western Conference teams, which will do battle at Sochi’s Bolshoy Ice Palace on January 25 next year in the seventh Kontinental Hockey League All-Star Game. 

Team West 
Goalie: Alexander Yeryomenko, Dynamo Moscow, 14,536 votes 
Defense: Nick Bailen, Dinamo Minsk, 15,623 – Ryan Gunderson, Jokerit, 12,077 
Offense: Alexander Radulov, CSKA, 20,638 – Ilya Kovalchuk, SKA, 18,990 – Steve Moses, Jokerit, 16,034 

Team East 
Goalie: Konstantin Barulin, Avangard, 10,575
Defense: Kirill Koltsov, Salavat Yulaev, 18,250 – Chris Lee, Metallurg Mg, 18,241 
Offense: Sergei Mozyakin, Metallurg Mg, 18,241 – Danis Zaripov, Metallurg Mg, 13,528 – Sergei Kostitsyn, Ak Bars, 12,335

Yeryomenko, Radulov, Kovalchuk, Koltsov, Mozyakin and Zaripov were chosen in the All-Star Game starting line-up for the second time in a row though Radulov missed last year's event due to injury.

Прямая ссылка на материал