All-Star coaches chosen

12 December 2013, 23:42

The League has selected the coaches for teams East and West in the sixth Kontinental Hockey League All-Star Game, to be held at Bratislava’s Slovnaft Arena on January 11, 2014.

The brigade of bosses in charge of Team West will be Oleg Znarok (Dynamo Moscow), Jukka Jalonen (SKA St. Petersburg) and Fyodor Kanareikin (Spartak Moscow).

Team East will be led by a specialist trio comprising Valery Belov (Ak Bars Kazan), Mike Keenan (Metallurg Magnitogorsk) and Dmitry Kvartalnov (Sibir Novosibirsk).

All three of Team East’s coaches plus West’s Fyodor Kanareikin will be making their All-Star Game debuts, while it is the second call-up for Jukka Jalonen and the third for Oleg Znarok.

Прямая ссылка на материал