The League's Choice

27 January 2011, 15:34

The Kontinental Hockey League has chosen the players who will make up the third lines for the teams which will contest the third All-Star Game in KHL history on February 5th at the Ice Palace in Saint Petersburg.

Joining Alexei Yashin’s team (the best players in the Western Conference) will be defensemen Maxim Solovyev (Dynamo Moscow) and Peter Podhradsky (Dinamo Minsk), plus attackers Leo Komarov (Dynamo Moscow), Chris Simon (Vityaz) and Lauris Darzins (Dinamo Riga).

To Jaromir Jagr’s team (Stars of the Eastern Conference) will be added defensemen Denis Kulyash (Avangard), Konstantin Korneyev (Ak Bars), and forwards Sergei Fedorov, Petri Kontiola (both Metallurg Magnitogorsk), Evgeny Kuznetsov (Traktor).

The KHL has compiled a list of reserve players, to be called up to feature in the All-Star Game in the event of any injury to players in the Team Yashin and Team Jagr rosters.

Прямая ссылка на материал