The Journalists’ Choice

21 January 2011, 23:02

The hockey journalists have completed their ballot to choose the second lines and goaltenders to take part in the KHL All-Star Game for Team Yashin and Team Jagr.

The reserve line-up for Team Yashin will be Atlant goaltender Konstantin Barulin, defenders Karel Rachunek (Lokomotiv) and Denis Grebeshkov (SKA), plus attackers Josef Vasicek (Lokomotiv), Mattias Weinhandl and Maxim Afinogenov (both SKA). Yaroslavl forward Pavol Demitra, one of the Journalists’ leading choices, will sadly be unable to take part in the All-Star Game in Saint Petersburg due to family reasons.

For Team Jagr’s second lines, the journalists have selected defensemen Kevin Dallman (Barys) and Janne Niskala (Metallurg Magnitogorsk), and forwards Alexei Morozov (Ak Bars), Patrick Thoresen (Salavat Yulaev) and Lukas Kaspar (Barys). Guarding the net for the team chosen from the best stars in the KHL Eastern Conference will be Sibir’s Stefan Liv.

Прямая ссылка на материал