Second lines are set

23 January 2010, 11:58

January 22nd saw the completion of the ballot by representatives of the media to choose the players who will make up the second line and the second goaltenders for Team Yashin and Team Jagr for the KHL All-Star Game in Minsk. Over the week, the Kontinental Hockey League Press Service received votes from Russian and Foreign journalists offering their choices for the second lines and goaltenders in the two teams of stars.

The journalists’ ballot has selected as second goaltender for Team Yashin the guardian of the Dinamo Minsk goal, Andrei Mezin. The greatest number of votes for defensemen went to Dmitry Kalinin (Salavat Yulaev) and Anton Babchuk (Avangard), and the chosen forwards are Danis Zaripov (Ak Bars), Sergei Fedorov (Metallurg Magnitogorsk) and Sergei Mozyakin (Atlant).

For Team Jagr the journalists have chosen HC MVD goaltender Michael Garnett, and in defense his clubmate Martin Strbak and Avangard’s Lasse Kukkonen, and also forwards Patrick Thoresen (Salavat Yulaev), Josef Vasicek (Lokomotiv) and Chris Simon (Vityaz).

The players for the third line of Teams Yashin and Jagr, who on 30th January this year meet in the Belarus capital for the Kontinental Hockey League All-Star Game, will be selected by the League on January 28th.

Прямая ссылка на материал