Local experience

10 December 2009, 12:12

29 KHL players will feature against the home team in Channel One Cup. The third Eurotour stage will be held in Moscow next week, with Finland, Sweden and Czech Republic relying on players from the local League.

Six of them will be playing for Finland, with defenseman Ossi Vaananen and striker Ville Peltonen representing Dinamo Minsk, while forwards Toni Koivisto and Petri Kontiola will come from Metallurg Magnitogorsk, Jarkko Immonen from Ak Bars Kazan and Leo Komarov from Dynamo Moscow.

Sweden also called for six KHL players, defenseman Daniel Tjarnqvist of Lokomotiv Yaroslavl, and strikers Niklas Persson of Neftekhimik Nizhnekamsk, Joakim Lindstrom of Torpedo Nizhny Novgorod, as well as Dynamo Moscow trio Mattias Weinhandl, Linus Omark and Johan Harju.

As for the Czech Republic, the team will have no less than 17 KHL players in the roster. Five of them will play in defense – Filip Novak of HC MVD Moscow Region, Martin Sevc of Dinamo Minsk, Miroslav Blatak of Salavat Yulaev Ufa, Angel Krstev of Torpedo and Karel Rachunek of Dynamo Moscow. Offenders’ ranks include Jiri Novotny and Jan Bulis of Atlant Moscow Region, Zbynek Irgl and Jozef Vasicek of Lokomotiv, Jiri Hudler of Dynamo Moscow, Pavel Brendl and Jaroslav Bednar of Torpedo, Tomas Rolinek and Jan Marek of Metallurg Magnitogorsk, Jakub Klepis and Jaromir Jagr of Avangard Omsk.

The tournament starts next Thursday, December 17.

Прямая ссылка на материал