all teams

The League’s Finest


On the 23rd of May the KHL staged the Closing Ceremony for the 2011-12 season. During this celebration the heroes of the fourth Kontinental Hockey League season were presented with awards covering 20 different categories.

The Vsevolod Bobrov prize for the highest scoring team in the championship was won by SKA, whose players scored 254 goals in 69 games.

The trophy for the League’s top goalscorer went to Barys forward Brandon Bochenski, whose account for regular championship stood at 27 goals.

The trophy for the League’s top scorer (goals + assists) in the regular championship was won by Salavat Yulaev forward Alexander Radulov, with 63 points (25 goals, 38 assists).

The award for the highest scoring defenseman of the season went to his teammate Kevin Dallman, who notched 54 points (18 goals, 36 assists).

The “Sekunda” (Split Second) prize, for scoring the earliest and latest goals in a KHL game, was won by Dynamo Moscow forward Marek Kvapil, with a goal timed at 0:09 (vs Spartak, 17.09.2011) and Ak Bars attacker Danis Zaripov, who scored with the clock showing 108:54 (vs Traktor, 22.03.2012).

The Valentin Sych award, given to the hockey club chief who has shown the best leadership of his club during the season, goes this year to Dynamo Moscow president Mikhail Tyurkin.

The Andrei Starovoitov award, the Golden Whistle, presented each year to the best referee of the season, was won by Vyacheslav Bulanov of Moscow.

The award for “Most Valuable Player” – which goes to the player with the best “plus-minus” ratings earned during regular championship – was won by SKA forward Tony Martensson, who in 54 games earned an overall rating of +35.

The “Iron Man” award, given to the player who has played the most championship games over the last three seasons, went to Avangard forward Alexander Perezhogin, who had 208 outings.

The “Best Troika” award, for the highest-scoring combination of forwards in the regular championship, was won by Ak Bars’s attacking line of Alexei Morozov – Niko Kapanen – Danis Zaripov, who together amassed 46 goals.

The award for the best coach of the season went to Dynamo Moscow boss Oleg Znarok.

The trophy For Services To Hockey goes to the greatest hockey veteran to recognize his valuable contribution to his team’s success, and this year it was awarded to the first player with 1,000 games at the top national level, Avtomobilist’s forward Andrei Subbotin.

The Alexei Cherepanov prize for the best rookie of the season was won by Amur forward Dmitry Lugin.

The “Gentleman On Ice” award, which is handed to one defenseman and one attacker, and rewards players who combine sporting excellence with impeccable behavior, was won by Dinamo Riga defenseman Krisjanis Redlihs (57 games, 7 goals, 16 assists, +15, and 14 penalty minutes) and SKA forward Tony Martensson (69 games, 24 goals, 41 assists, +33, and 12 penalty minutes).

The award for best goaltender of the season went to Alexander Yeryomenko of Dynamo Moscow.

The “Golden Stick” trophy, which goes to the man voted the most valuable player in the regular championship, was won for the third year running by Alexander Radulov.

The “Golden Helmet” prize, which goes to each of the six players selected for the All-Star team of the season, was this year won by goaltender Alexander Yeryomenko (Dynamo Moscow), defensemen Dmitry Kalinin (SKA) and Kevin Dallman (Barys), and forwards Alexander Radulov (Salavat Yulaev), Roman Cervenka (Avangard) and Mikhail Anisin (Dynamo Moscow).

The award for the best hockey journalist of the season went to the Hockey24 TV-Program creative team.

The title of “Best Television Channel” goes to the Omsk Regional TV-Radio Company.

The award for the best TV hockey commentator of the season went to Oleg Mosalev, of the KHL-TV channel.

From this season the KHL Medical Center is to recognize and reward the best team doctors in all three leagues (the Kontinental Hockey League, plus the lower league – the VHL, and the youth league - the YHL). The first recipient of the award is the family of Andrei Zimin, who for over 20 years had treated players in Yaroslavl, before sadly perishing along with the rest of the Lokomotiv team and staff in the tragic air crash of September 7, 2011.