On Wednesday, the 21st the 8th of March, the eight remaining teams in the knockout stage of the KHL Championship, the Gagarin Cup playoffs, begin competing for a place in the Conference finals. The format is the traditional best-of-seven contest, with the higher-placed team in the Conference standings enjoying home advantage in Game 1, 2, and if necessary, Game 5 and 7. The team with the lower ranking is at home in Game 3, 4, and if necessary, Game 6.

The semi-final pairings (team’s final Conference standing in brackets) and dates are as follows:

Western Conference semi-finals:

170301_КХЛ_промо_ЦСКА-Локо_2000х2000_eng.jpg

CSKA (1) – Lokomotiv (4)

Game 1: Wednesday, March 8 – CSKA vs Lokomotiv – 17:00
Game 2: Friday, March 10 – CSKA vs Lokomotiv – 19:30
Game 3: Sunday, March 12 – Lokomotiv vs CSKA – 17:00
Game 4: Tuesday, March 14 – Lokomotiv vs CSKA – 19:00
*Game 5: Thursday, March 16 – CSKA vs Lokomotiv – 19:30
*Game 6: Saturday, March 18 – Lokomotiv vs CSKA – 17:00
*Game 7: Monday, March 20 – CSKA vs Lokomotiv – 19:30

* If necessary
All times are Moscow time (GMT+3)


170301_КХЛ_промо_СКА-Динамо_2000х2000_eng.jpg

SKA (2) – Dynamo Moscow (3)

Game 1: Wednesday, March 8 – SKA vs Dynamo – 17:00
Game 2: Friday, March 10 – SKA vs Dynamo – 19:30
Game 3: Sunday, March 12 – Dynamo vs SKA – 17:00
Game 4: Tuesday, March 14 – Dynamo vs SKA – 19:30
*Game 5: Thursday, March 16 – SKA vs Dynamo – 19:30
*Game 6: Saturday, March 18 – Dynamo vs SKA – 17:00
*Game 7: Monday, March 20 – SKA vs Dynamo – 19:30

* If necessary
All times are Moscow time (GMT+3)

Eastern Conference semi-finals:

170304_КХЛ_промо_Металлург-Барыс_2000х2000_eng.jpg

Metallurg Magnitogorsk (1) – Barys (5)

Game 1: Thursday, March 9 – Metallurg vs Barys – 17:00
Game 2: Saturday, March 11 – Metallurg vs Barys – 15:00
Game 3: Monday, March 13 – Barys vs Metallurg – 16:30
Game 4: Wednesday, March 15 – Barys vs Metallurg – 16:30
*Game 5: Friday, March 17 – Metallurg vs Barys – 17:00
*Game 6: Sunday, March 19 – Barys vs Metallurg – 14:00
*Game 7: Tuesday, March 21 – Metallurg vs Barys – 17:00

* If necessary
All times are Moscow time (GMT+3)


170304_КХЛ_промо_Авангард-АкБарс_2000х2000_eng.jpg

Avangard (2) – Ak Bars (3)

Game 1: Thursday, March 9 – Avangard vs Ak Bars – 16:00
Game 2: Saturday, March 11 – Avangard vs Ak Bars – 14:00
Game 3: Monday, March 13 – Ak Bars vs Avangard – 19:00
Game 4: Wednesday, March 15 – Ak Bars vs Avangard – 19:00
*Game 5: Friday, March 17 – Avangard vs Ak Bars – 16:00
*Game 6: Sunday, March 19 – Ak Bars vs Avangard – 17:00
*Game 7: Tuesday, March 21 – Avangard vs Ak Bars – 16:00

* If necessary
All times are Moscow time (GMT+3)